Perfect Love Will Never Grow Old

Bohemian Bowmans

Photo Credit: Bohemian-Bowmans

My wife and I will be celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary this year. It is amazing to me how fast the years have gone by. My dear grandma used to always say, “the older you get…the days get longer and the years get shorter.: Isn’t that the truth!!

The good Lord has blessed me and my family in glorious and mighty ways in those years. I have two wonderful, handsome young sons, a beautiful wife, nice house and the list goes on and on. The thing that I really hope and pray for almost every day, is that my sons will continue to be blessed and used of the Lord and that my wife and I will continue to grow old together for a long time.

One thing I really enjoy watching, is when I see an older couple who are obviously still “head over heels” in love with each other and are not afraid to show it. Thus, the reason for today’s post…a picture gallery of “the perfect love that never grows old!

creativefanDOTcom

Photo Credit: Creativefan.com

aliceenben.blogspot.nl

Photo Credit: aliceenben-blogspot-nl

etsyDOTcom

Photo Credit: Etsy.com

Francesco Mugnai

Photo Credit: Francesco-Mugnal

Tina Dombrowski

Photo Credit: Tina-Dombrowski

Swooned

Photo Credit: Swooned.com

The Bouqs Company

Photo Credit: The-Bouqs-company

touchn2btouched.tumblrDOTcom

Photo Credit: TouchTBTouched-tumbir.com

Viralnova

Photo Credit: Viralnova.com

Unknown

Photo Credit: Unknown

 

6 thoughts on “Perfect Love Will Never Grow Old

  1. Love this so much. And I can attest to the truth of this. My husband and I are celebrating our anniversary at Casey Key, FL, where we spent our honeymoon 42 years ago. We are blessed to love each other even more and for more reasons than we did then. The years have gone by so fast and our lives have been blessed. We have raised 6 children, started and ran a business, bought and built homes together. We have survived sadness and losses together. We have been there for each other and given each other strength to grow through good times and bad. I only pray for many more years together!

    Liked by 1 person

Like What You Read? Leave a Reply :)

