Dog Angels

Photo Credit: dogwarsallianceinfo.yolasite.com

Photo Credit: dogwarsallianceinfo.yolasite.com

It has once been said that “A dog is man’s best friend.” I know one thing for sure, I had an awesome dog as a kid and he WAS one of my best friends, Here’s a cute little poem dedicated to all of our “friends” who have left this earth to go to the “Great Beyond.”

DOG ANGELS

I found a penny today

Just laying on the ground

But it’s not just a penny

This little coin I’ve found

 

Found pennies come from heaven

That’s what my Grandpa told me

He said, “Dog-Angels toss them down.”

Oh, how I loved that story

 

He said, “When a Dog-Angel misses you

He tosses a penny down,

Sometimes just to cheer you up

To make a smile out of your frown.”

 

So don’t pass by that penny

When you’re feeling blue,

It may be a penny from heaven,

That your dog has passed to you.

 

8 thoughts on “Dog Angels

Like What You Read? Leave a Reply :)

