Norwegian Icebreaker Heads Up the Fox River

As you may have seen on the news, it’s been very cold in Wisconsin …
So cold, in fact, that the State’s Government has borrowed a “Norwegian Icebreaker” to clear the Fox River  for fishing and migrating waterfowl.
The Icebreaker is starting near Neenah, WI and is working its way northward. 
Here is a picture, as the hard work of ice breaking begins of the Norwegian Icebreaker as it heads up the Fox River…

A Norwegian Icebreaker

A Norwegian Icebreaker

If you don’t get a laugh outta this one, then you’re past any help I can give!

6 thoughts on “Norwegian Icebreaker Heads Up the Fox River

  1. LOL I live here in Wisconsin and as I began to read your post in my email I thought to myself, why havent I heard about that on the news here? I don’t live more than an hour south of Neenah! Then I clicked on the actual post! LOL You got me on that one!

    Like

Like What You Read? Leave a Reply :)

